Community Participation Groups

Community Participation Groups (CPG) play a pivotal role in enhancing the educational experience and overall well-being and governance of students, parents, and staff within the school's communities. 

The CPG fulfils a key objective of governance which aims to ensure the highest quality practice and effective outcomes for all our students. Further, the CPG focusses on enriching the educational journey of our students and strengthening the bonds within our school community. Each CPG member has a specific focus which guides their work with staff and students; we align these areas with our School Development Plan and Self-Evaluation. 

By working collaboratively, we are not only enhancing the educational experience but also nurturing thriving and cohesive school communities. Together, we are building a school environment where every student feels supported, motivated, and inspired to achieve their full potential.

Please find details of our CPG Groups:


David Furze - Plymouth Link

Michael Herron - Exeter Link


Mrs Geraldine O'Sullivan - Link Trustee

Mr Shaun Duerden - Curriculum & Outcomes

Ms Nikki Payne - Safeguarding & Student Support

Mr Graham Haydon - Careers & Work Related Learning

Ms Simone Phillips - Preparation for Adulthood & Specialism


Dr Karen Deeny - Link Trustee